top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

'Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu' Blu-ray DVD reveals visual and April 21 release date

Written by: Jei Beltrano | Published on: February 1, 2020 at 11:13 PM PHT (GMT+8)

The official website for the Rifujin na Magonote's "Jobless Reincarnation: I Will Seriously Try If I Go to Another World (Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu)" light novel series franchise has revealed on Monday a cover visual for the anime's special DigiPak Blu-ray DVD Volume 1 featuring Rudeus and Roxy. The BD is scheduled to be released in Japan on April 21, 2021.

Mushoku Tensei Blu-ray DVD Volume 1 visual

The Blu-ray DVD Volume 1 covers episode 1 to 5 of the current series and the special DigiPak bundle includes 2 discs (1 Blu-Ray disc and 1 CD). It is priced at ¥15,000 excluding tax.

There will be a limited First-Run edition of the BD which includes:

  • a character draft drawn by the light novel illustrator Shirotaka

  • DigiPak visual drawn by the animation director Mizuki Takahashi

  • a special 52-paged booklet (Original and unreasonable grandson's handwritten novel, staff, cast interview)

  • Original Soundtrack CD (Original Soundtrack 1 Special Edition Music: Yoshiaki Fujisawa)

The BD will be available on the following stores online:

  • Animate

  • Sofmap Animega


The anime adaptation of the series is animated by Studio Bind with the direction of Manabu Okamoto. Kazutaka Sugiyama is designing the characters, and Yoshiaki Fujisawa is composing the music. Egg Firm is credited for the production. The series was originally scheduled to premiere in 2020 but was later postponed to January 11, 2021.

The series is based on the Japanese light novel series by Rifujin na Magonote which was originally published on the internet web novel website Shousetsuka ni Narou since November 22, 2012.

On June 2014, a manga adaptation by Yuka Fujikawa began serialization in June 2014 issue of the shounen magazine Monthly Comic Flapper.



bottom of page