top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

'My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! X' (S2) reveals 2nd PV, visual, airs July 2

Written by: Jei Beltrano | Published on: May 28, 2021 at 11:38 PM PHT (GMT+8)

The official website for the TV anime series adaptation of Satoru Yamaguchi and Nami Hidaka's My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! (Otome Game no Hametsu Flag Shika Nai Akuyaku Reijō ni Tensei Shiteshimatta...) light novel series has released on Friday a new key visual and the second promotional video for the upcoming second season of the anime. The new season is scheduled to begin broadcasting on July 7, 2021.

Hamefura 2nd Season new key visual

The staff and cast members from the first season are reprising their roles for the second season.

The first season of the anime series consisted of 12 episodes was aired from April 4 to June 20, 2020. It was animated by animation studio Silver Link with Keisuke Inoue served as the series director. Megumi Shimizu handled the series composition, Miwa Oshima designed the characters, the series music was composed by Natsumi Tabuchi, Hanae Nakamura, Tatsuhiko Saiki, Miki Sakurai, and Shu Kanematsu.

The cast includes:

  • Maaya Uchida as Catarina Claes

  • Shouta Aoi as Geordo Stuart

  • Tetsuya Kakihara as Keith Claes

  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Alan Stuart

  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Nicol Ascart

  • Miho Okasaki as Mary Hunt

  • Inori Minase as Sophia Ascart

  • Saori Hayami as Maria Campbell

  • Toshiki Masuda as Sirius Dieke

  • Azumi Waki as Anne Shelley

The series is based on the Otome Gēmu no Hametsu Furagu Shika Nai Akuyaku Reijō ni Tensei Shite Shimatta… light novel series, also known as Hamefura written by Satoru Yamaguchi and illustrated by Nami Hidaka. It is serialized since July 2014 in the user-generated novel publishing website Shōsetsuka ni Narō and has been collected into 9 light novel volumes as of April 2020 under Ichijinsha's Bunko Iris imprint

Apart from the TV anime, its was also adapted into a manga by the same creators which began its serialization in Ichijinsha's shōjo manga magazine Monthly Comic Zero Sum since August 2017. It has been collected into 5 tankōbon volumes including the spin-off manga released in November 2019.

Japanese digital publisher J-Novel Club describes the series as:

After hitting her head particularly hard one day, Duke Claes' daughter, Katarina, suddenly recalls all the memories of her past life: that of a teenage Japanese girl. Just before her untimely death, this girl recalls playing an otome game... that is exactly like the world she's living in now!

She is now Katarina Claes, the antagonist of the otome game, who nastily hounded the protagonist until the end. Knowing all the possible outcomes of the game, she realizes that every single possible route ends with Katarina being murdered or exiled! In order to avoid these Catastrophic Bad Ends, she has to use her knowledge of the game and her own wiles, starting with breaking off this engagement with the prince...

Will Katarina survive while making her way through this world, where bad flags trip at every turn? Find out in this reverse-harem rom-com, led by everybody's favorite villainess!



bottom of page