top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

K-Pop group ENHYPEN and Japanese VA-singer Shugo Nakamura perform 'RE-MAIN' TV anime's OP/ED songs

Written by: Jei Beltrano | Published on: June 04, 2021 at 1:12 PM PHT (GMT+8)

The official Twitter for the previously-announced sports anime by the collaboration with animation studio MAPPA and writer-producer Masafumi Nishida titled "RE-MAIN" has revealed on Friday the opening and ending theme songs along with the additional cast members of the upcoming TV anime series. The series is scheduled to begin broadcasting on July 3.

The Japanese opening theme song titled "Forget Me Not" is performed by the South Korean boy band ENHYPEN and the ending theme song titled "Kowareta Sekai no Byoushin wa" is performed by the Japanese voice actor-singer Shugo Nakamura.


ENHYPEN, the seven-member South Korean boy band was a product of the survival competition show I-Land in 2020 under the label Belift Lab. The group debuted on November 30, 2020, with the extended play (EP) Border: Day One, and consists of members Jungwon, Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, and Ni-ki.

IN PHOTO: Shugo Nakamura

Meanwhile, Shugo Nakamura, the Japanese voice actor and singer from Okinawa, is notable for his role of voicing Teru Tendo in "The Idolmaster SideM", Issei Kuga in "TsukiPro", and Tomoki Takashima in "Young Disease Outburst Boy". He won the Best New Actor Award at the 13th Seiyu Awards.

The series is animated by MAPPA and Masafumi Nishida is serving as the chief director and in charge of the screenplay. Kiyoshi Matsuda is directing the anime with Kana Utatane is composing the music.

RE-MAIN TV anime key visual

The newly-announced cast members includes:

  • Hikaru Midorikawa as Akimitsu Bizen

  • Natsuki Hanae as Takeshi Toyama

  • Mahiro Takasugi as Akihisa Fukui

  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Norimichi Ishikawa

The previously-announced cast members includes:

  • Souma Saitou as Shuugo Amihama

  • Makoto Furukawa as Takekazu Ejiri

  • Tasuku Hatanaka as Yutaka Babayaro Inomata

  • Daisuke Hirose as Yoshiharu Ushimado

  • Yuuto Uemura as Minato Kiyomizu

  • Koutarou Nishiyama as Eitarou Oka

  • Subaru Kimura as Jou Joujima

  • Lynn as Chinu Kawakubo

The story follow Minato Kiyomizu, a former competitive water polo player who quit from involving in the sport after an accident during his junior year in the middle high school. He was then motivated by his team to get back into water polo and turned his worst nightmare to an unbelievable wonderful dream.


Source: RE:MAIN anime Official Twitter

bottom of page