top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

'The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated!' TV anime adaptation is listed with 20 episodes

Written by: Jei Beltrano | Published on: July 31, 2021 at 8:23 PM PHT (GMT+8)

The TV anime adaptation of Wakame Konbu's "The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated! (Jahī-sama wa Kujikenai!)" manga series has been revealed on Saturday, during the anime's special program streamed on ABC Animation's YouTube Channel, to be listed with 20 episodes across five Blu-ray volumes. The series will run in split-cour with the first cour of the anime scheduled to begin its broadcast on July 31 on Japan's TV Asahi/ABC TV's "ANiMAZing!!!" programming block.

Here's the Blu-ray information for the series.

  • Vol. 1 to be released on December 22, 2021 consisting Episodes 1 - 4.

  • Vol. 2 to be released on January 26, 2021 covering Episodes 5 - 8.

  • Vol. 3 to be released on February 23, 2021 covering Episodes 9 - 12.

  • Vol. 4 to be released on March 23, 2021 covering Episodes 13 - 16.

  • Vol. 5 to be released on April 27, 2021 covering Episodes 17 - 20.

Animation studio SILVERLINK is in-charge of the animation production with the direction by Mirai Minato. The scripts are written by Michiko Yokote with the character designs by Saori Nakashiki who is also serving as the animation director. The music is composed by Kouji Fujimoto and Sasaki Osamu.

The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated! TV anime key visual

The cast includes:

  • Naomi Ozora as Jahy

  • Ai Kayano as Store Manager

  • Yoko Hikasa as Landlady

  • Kana Hanazawa as Druj

  • Mikako Komatsu as Saurva

  • Sumire Uesaka as Magical Girl

  • Yui Ogura as Kokoro

The anime's opening song titled "Fightin★Pose" is performed by Yui Ogura.

The original Japanese manga series which is written and illustrated by Wakame Konbu was originally serialized as a one-shot manga on March 2017, and was later placed into Square Enix's monthly Gangan Joker shōnen magazine months later in August. Square Enix published the series into individual tankōbon volumes which has been collected into 6 volumes as of April 22, 2020 with the first volume released on February 22, 2018.

Plot via Wiki:

Jahy, the feared and respected number-two ruler of the Demon Realm, suddenly finds herself powerless and shrunken in the human world after a magical girl destroys a powerful mana crystal, which also destroys her home realm. The manga follows Jahy and her daily life as she learns to live in her new surroundings while she works to restore her original form, the power crystal, and the Demon Realm.


Source: Jahī-sama wa Kujikenai! Official Twitter, AIR News

Visit Store

Popular Posts